"Call Us Today, We're On Our Way" 01525 721615
Garage Door Solutions Ltd
   Home      Reviews
                        
  Garage Door Solutions Ltd Reviews from E-Mails / Touch Local Google / Thomson Local / Qype
 
                                                                                                                                                                                                01525 721615 or
          
                                                                                                   gds.ltd@ntlworld.com
 
11/11/14
 
Hi Darrell

Thanks for a great installation, and thanks to your very polite installers.

Kind regards

John

 
28/10/14
 
You've been reviewed once more by a Which? member - here is what they had to say:
I rang them this morning as one of the wires opening the door had snapped. They came out late afternoon
and replaced both wires. Really professional and pleasant. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
5 out of 5

 
17/09/14
 
Many thanks for the work, the door looks really good now and easier to open/shut!
Regards
Mrs B
 
16/09/14

Thanks very much indeed for an excellent and speedy service. 

Kind Regards
Mr S
 
 
18/06/14
 
Hi,
Many thanks for your work and excellent communication throughout.
Thanks
Mr and Mrs C
 
13/06/14
 
Hi Darrell
 
Just to say a big thank-you for my lovely new garage door, and for the excellent service your company provides.  I have already mentioned you to several people so you may get some other enquiries from Shefford!  
Thanks again, and regards
Mrs D
 
09/04/14
 
Hello Darrell
Many thanks for the excellent service.
Mr T
 
04/04/14
 
Hi Darrell
I just wanted to thank you for such a great job with our garage door. Very professionally done with the minimum of fuss. We are very pleased with it and I wanted to just provide you some feedback and let you know.
Many thanks
Mr and Mrs M
 
03/04/14
 
Dear Darrell,
Thank you for installing the door today. It looks great and no doubt we will have some interest from neighbours over the weekend. We will certainly pass on your details.
Thanks again for a prompt and efficient service.
Kind regards,
Mr and Mrs G
 
06/03/14
 
You're a great firm especially the way you keep in touch with your customers Answering texts and emails etc
First class work
Mr B
 
09/12/2013
 
Darrell fitted an elegant garage door for me and when I moved house I 
contacted gds again for a new garage door to my new house. The quality and
service is brilliant but what makes this even better is the after care
service
Regards
Bren and Lisa D
 

New Garage/Workshop roller door

02/12/2013 by

Being a small local company ourselves we felt that we would support our fellow community by shopping local instead of flushing all our money to the ''big boys''. I feel gratitude for the swift way that he came to give us a no obligations quote, which we had already had a few of from other firms. Their communication and actions were just as they had promised. we decided that this was the company for the job. Darrell and his team were true to their word all the way through the process, the installation was fast and pain free and we are so happy with the finished product not to mention the fantastic price, and guarantees. Thank you. Walker Auto Electrical
 
24/10/13
 
Hi Darrell
Thanks very much for your efficient service. I will be sure to recommend you in the future. 
Regards
Mr H
 
09/10/13
 
Hi Darrell
Many thanks for doing a great job on the doors
Mr W
 
23/09/13
 
I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for the efficient way you
fitted the garage door, and how easy it now opens and closes. Excellent
job.
Ms S
 
19/4/13
 
Many thanks for your help, great service and will def recommend!
Mr and Mrs B
Pitstone, Bedfordshire
 
10/04/13
 
Would just like to say how pleased we were with the quick and professional
service we have received from GDS. Carried out a repair yesterday to our
electric door, but had to call them back to make a slight adjustment. Thinking
that now they had my money I would have to wait..... but no....completed today
as promised. That's what I call good old British service. Well done and many
thanks.
Mr P
Leighton Buzzard
 
09/04/13
 
Hi Darrell,
I just wanted to say thanks for fixing our garage door for us.
I will happily recommend you to others for a great service.
Best regards,
Mr. W
 
30/01/13
 
Hi Darrell
Thanks very much for the great Job
I will definitely recommend you to anyone who asks about the new Garage Door
Regards Grant
 
23/01/13
 
May we take this opportunity to thank you for your prompt and very proffessional approach to fitting our garage door.
It was wonderful to come home last Friday and all the work was completed. 
Thank you once again,
we will definitely be recommending your company to others
Mr and Mrs P.
 
17/12/12
 

Hi Darrell

Just to let you know that we are very pleased with the Carteck sectional garage door and opener you installed 10th December.

Your service and quality of work was excellent from start to finish in all respects.

Many thanks

Mr and Mrs B

21/11/12
 
Dear Darrell

Many thanks for the receipt and for making a good job in installing my garage door - it looks lovely!

Regards

Mrs P
 
11/10/12
 
Darrell
Excellent, amazingly fast and helpful service.
Many thanks
Kind regards
Mrs S
 
04/10/12
 
05/09/12
 
An excellent job, good service and a delighted customer. Thanks Darrell.
Mr G
 
17/07/12
 
Darrell
I'd like to thank you for the first class service right from
quotation through to installation.  We are extremely pleased with the door and
would not hesitate to recommend you to others.
Once again, thank you for a first class and thoroughly professional
service.
Mr I S
 
30/05/12
 
Darrell,
Whilst writing I must say it is a breath of fresh air not
to deal with a pushy salesman!! The 'no pressure' quotation certainly
works!
Mr S
 
 
18/05/12
Mr and Mrs B
 
Thank you for fitting our garage door, it's excellent.
We are really please with it, it now makes the front of the house so
much more secure and the yellow colour really brightens up the
front.
if you would like us to be a reference for you or your company then
just ask, we'd be delighted to help.
 
 
01/05/12
Mr O'B
01/05/12
Mr C
Many thanks very pleased with work.
 
30/04/12
Mr and Mrs K
Many thanks for your excellent service. My husband and i have been very impressed with your professionalism and service
 
08/03/2012
Mr and Mrs H
We rang with a problem today, your staff came within a few hours and carried out a brilliant fix. Thank You. We have your card and will pass the word. Excellent.
 
21/12/11 - Mrs G. Wolverton Milton Keynes
I can't thank you enough for you super fast, efficient, courteous and reasonably priced service last Monday. Definitely five star, specially this close to Xmas. Thank you!

 
Touch Local: Elizabeth W.
18/06/2011
Great Job
Wow, this company deliver a fast, reliable service. Staff are friendly,polite and the work is carried out with minimum disruption- they even tidy up. Definately recommend Many Thanks Lizzie 

Youtube Video: Have used this company, very pleased with service & results. Highly recommended.

eve3487 2 weeks ago

Google Maps: U H Services 
- 24 May 2011
Great service, Highly recommend.
 
E-MAILS
 
31st May 2011
 
I would just like to thank you and your team, for the quick response and repair to my door. I will most certainly call on you again should the need arise, and would not hesitate to recommend you to my friends.
Wendy G
 
6th march 2011
 
Really good service. Delivered in less than 48 hours of order being placed. Would recommend the service.
Mr P
 
 
14 October 2010 01:30

May I congratulate you and your company for a very professional job. Your employees were extremely professional and courteous. They arrived and carried out the repair to the garage door as advised and left me a very happy man. I will recommend your company to all my friends. A very professional and inexpensive repair efficiently carried out

kind regards  

Mike T (Bedford)

 

Sent: Wednesday, October 06, 2010 9:12 AM
Subject: Re: Garage Door Solutions Ltd
 
Hi Darrell,

I would like to thank you for the excellent job you have done on supplying and fitting our new garage door, the finished look has exceeded my expectations. If I hear of anyone looking for a new garage door in our area I will highly recommend your company.

Many thanks

Scott.
 
 
TOUCH LOCAL
 
 efficient, professional and polite

Called expecting an appointment in a few days but was given 1/2 hour slot the same day and the gent did turn up on time. Fitted new lock and explained a few wrinkles that help closing the door. Reasonable price and guaranteed work. Other reviews here are inline with our view.

10
Neil S.
Review Date: 07/06/2010
 
Yelp
 
26/5/2010
 
 Found their site in Google while looking for some spare parts for the garage door.

They had exactly what I was looking for and the price was good too.

They also have a repair service if you can't do the work yourself.
 
 
QYPE
 
Liam Spencer wrote on Wednesday, May 26, 2010

Very good service.

These guys installed our new garage door quickly and without fuss.

The cost was very reasonable too. Would recommend.

 
THOMSON LOCAL 
 
rachell, Bedford (20/03/2010)

Overall rating 5 stars

100% recommend this business

Other users have rated this business as follows:

Value for money?5 stars

How would you rate the overall cost?

Service level?5 stars

Were you happy with the level of service you received?

Quality?5 stars

Were you happy with the quality of the product or workmanship?

On time?5 stars

Was everything delivered or completed on time?

  • Garage door fitted

    Sectional door, extremely pleased with product, attractive, solid, quiet opening. Staff from phone contact to fitters courteous, helpful & professional.Quick service. Tidy. Highly recommend

            
             GOOGLE MAPS
          Execellent Service and Quality
          Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By Impact_tim - 17 Mar 2010
          I would thoroughly recommend this company to do your repairs. They are prompt, tidy and courteous. They did what they said they would do
          on time and on budget.
          maps.google.com
        
             TOUCH LOCAL
             10 speedy service sep 2009
helpful lady on the phone, team arrived when stated, got straight to work, problem fixed quickly and garage door now closes without jamming
- yay - thanks - price as quoted and reasonable considering all my gear is now secure
              Kerry C.
             Review Date: 18/09/2009


  •             10 First Class Service 
  •              Turned up within the hour. Got the repair done quickly and at a reasonable price. Engineer was polite and friendly.
                 Would definitely recommend this company.

                10 Efficient or what?

                 Made the call and within two hours job was done. Ok they were already in the area but fitted me in, did the job efficiently and
                 left a 12 month guarantee. Top marks.
                 Ian O. Ian O. 
             Review Date: 24/03/2009
       

                10 Work done in January 2009

    Prompt and speedy service with a reasonable price. Turned up on time as promised and completed repairs to my sorry state of a garage door
    within the hour! Included a 12 month guarantee as well. Very happy with the servce.
                Mark S. Mark S. 
             Review Date: 03/02/2009
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
                                                                                      Head Office: 3 Woodcock Walk, Flitwick, Bedford, Bedfordshire, MK45 1RD
  •  
  •